Roland-Story Award Nights Held May 14 & 15

Custom Search 2

Outstanding Senior Awards were presented to the following students (l to r) - Iowa Bar Association American Citizenship Award - Ena Moats, Bartlett- Kinne Outstanding Senior Award - Allison Billings, IHSAA Bernie Saggau Award - Ryan Skaar, R-S Challenge Award - Nicole Tryon and Charlie Steenhagen, R-S Faculty Citizenship Award - Charlsea Soderstrum. —photo by Peg Patterson
Mast Award recipients included (from left) Kelly Devitt - Art, Melissa Krakau - Speech, Ena Moats - Drama, Becky Shaw - Vocal and Band. —photo by Peg Patterson
R-S Career Athletes award recipients Evan Johnson and Charlie Steenhagen are shown above with their awards. Students must be involved with sports all four seasons during their high school career to be eligible for the award. —photo by Peg Patterson

Roland-Story Senior Award nights were held May 14 and 15. MAST Award recipients included Kelly Devitt, Melissa Krakau and Ena Moats.

Outstanding Senior award recipients were Ena Moats (Iowa Bar Association American Citizenship Award), Allison Billings (Bartlett-Kinne Outstanding Senior Award), Ryan Skaar (IHSAA Bernie Saggau Award), Nicole Tryon and Charlie Steenhagen (R-S Challenge Award) and Charlsea Soderstrum (R-S Faculty Citizenship Award).

R-S Career Athlete award recipients included Evan Johnson and Charlie Steenhagen. To be eligible for the award, students must be involved with sports in all four seasons during their high school career.

The Story City Herald website is available only to print and digital subscribers. If you are already a subscriber, you can access the website at no additional charge.